Facebook Twitter Email Pinterest

Sebastian Lindholm unbeatable

15.07.2003 / Sebastian Lindholm unbeatable

The fifth Finnish Championship Rally was driven at Tampere last Saturday. Sebastian Lindholm proved to be faster than his rivals with his Peugeot 206. Lindholm took the lead already from the start stage and kept it until the finish. - Great rally, I had no problems at all. Everything went according to our plan, said Lindholm after the rally. It was raining really hard at the last stage, but it was the same for everybody, so it didn't cause any problems, he went through his day. Leader of the championship, Janne Tuohino took second place with Ford Focus, after winning the last stage. - It simply wasn't possible to go any faster, said Välimäki as he was congratulating Tuohino at the finish. Tuohino still wasn't smiling: - The winner of the rally will always be remembered. I am satisfied with my afternoon, but the morning stages weren't good. Tuohino lost 12,5 seconds to Lindholm on the first two stages, and was a few seconds behind Välimäki as well. - I just must look in the mirror, Tuohino said. Jari-Matti Latvala drove his first rally in Finland with Toyota Corolla WRC and finised fourth overall.

Janne Tuohino is still leading with 63 points, Lindholm still second with 46 points. Third at tht championship is Jari Viita with 43 points. Next event is SM-Uusikaupunki Rally, 13.9.2003.

Juha Salo took the victory of Gr N, over 2000 cc. The leader of the championship, Hannu Hotanen was second and Marko Uutela third. They all drive Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 7:s.

Winner of Gr N, up to 2000 cc was Timo Mäenpää and Gr A up to 2000 cc Janne Vähämiko.

Pisteet top 5

1. Roope Korhonen / Anssi Viinikka 45 pistettä LMM (Rally2)
2. Mikko Heikkilä / Kristian Temonen 34 pistettä MäntsMK (Rally2)
3. Benjamin Korhola / Sebastian Virtanen 34 pistettä VihUA (Rally2)
4. Anssi Rytkönen / Mikael Korhonen 26 pistettä KoMoKe (R5)
5. Teemu Asunmaa / Ville Mannisenmäki 25 pistettä AlavUA (Rally2)

< Katso kaikki >

Kalenteri 2024

1) 12.-13.1. SM Auto Sorsa Riihimäki-Ralli, Riihimäki
2) 1.-3.2. 59. Arctic Lapland Rally, Rovaniemi
3) 8.-9.3. SM Tuuri Ralli, Alavus
4) 24.-25.5. SM Mad-Croc Länsirannikon Ralli, Turku
5) 14.-15.6. SM Pohjanmaa Ralli, Seinäjoki
6) 23.-24.8. SM Ralli Lahti, Lahti
7) 4.-5.10. SM Ralli Kitee, Kitee

SM-sarja sosiaalisessa mediassa