Facebook Twitter Email Pinterest

Gryazin wins SM TeijoTalot Rally

29.09.2018 / AKK

Russian Nikolay Gryazin has won the SM TeijoTalot rally in Turku and Salo. Gryazin led the rally from start to finish and eventually won Emil Lindholm with 21.2 seconds. Third place in the competition went to Eerik Pietarinen.

20-year-old Gryazin is known for example Kalle Rovanperä's tough rival in the Latvian Championships from previous seasons. Gryazin drove last weekend to the overall victory in the Polish ERC rally, and now he won his first Finnish Championship event.

- I appreciate this really high, it's great to be able to win in Finland. Finnish rallies are very challenging and the roads are great. It feels good that I have learned to drive them, and I am able to stand up here, because the level is hard. Winning is a great achievement, Gryazin said.

The fastest in the SM2 class was Henrik Pietarinen, who at the same time ensured the class's Finnish Championship. Pietarinen family dominates the Finnish rallying at the moment, because Henrik's brother Eerik was crowned as SM1 champion in the previous race. The second was Joonas Tokee and third Ville Hautamäki.

In the SM3 category, Samuli Vuorisalo picked up his first prize in front of Joonas Lindroos an 18-year-old Aleksi Röyhkiö.

In the SM4 class, Mikko Heikkilä was the fastest and won Jori Nousiainen in almost two minutes. Erno Kinnunen was third. However, Kinnunen was crowned as a Finnish Champion.

Results after 8/8 special stages

1. Nikolay Gryazin (RUS), Skoda, 50.16,8
2. Emil Lindholm, Skoda, + 21,2
3. Eerik Pietarinen, Skoda, + 23,4
4. Teemu Asunmaa, Skoda, + 37,5
5. Juha Salo, Skoda, + 40,3

1. Henrik Pietarinen, Mitsubishi, 52.31,1
2. Joonas Tokee, Subaru, + 50,6
3. Ville Hautamäki, Subaru + 1.33,9
4. Steven Bossard (FRA), Mitsubishi, + 3.09,8
5. Juha Salminen, Subaru, + 3.18,4

1. Samuli Vuorisalo, Opel, 55.12,9
2. Joonas Lindroos, Peugeot, + 23,6
3. Aleksi Röyhkiö, Renault, + 1.03,5
4. Jussi Lindberg, Renault, + 1.34,7
5. Jaro Kinnunen, Peugeot, + 2.30,3

1. Mikko Heikkilä, Honda, 55.14,8
2. Jori Nousiainen, Citroen, + 1.49,4
3. Erno Kinnunen, Honda, + 2.03,1
4. Jussi Teppo, Honda, + 2.23,8
5. Jonna Olkaniemi, Citroen, + 6.00,9

Photo: Toni Ollikainen/AKK

Score top 5

1. Roope Korhonen / Anssi Viinikka 88 points LMM (Rally2)
2. Teemu Asunmaa / Ville Mannisenmäki 75 points AlavUA (Rally2)
3. Benjamin Korhola / Sebastian Virtanen 74 points VihUA (Rally2)
4. Anssi Rytkönen / Mikael Korhonen 65 points KoMoKe (R5)
5. Niclas Grönholm / Kristian Temonen 49 points EMSC (Rally2)

< See all >

Calendar 2024

1) 12.-13.1. SM Auto Sorsa Riihimäki-Ralli, Riihimäki
2) 1.-3.2. 59. Arctic Lapland Rally, Rovaniemi
3) 8.-9.3. SM Tuuri Ralli, Alavus
4) 24.-25.5. SM Mad-Croc Länsirannikon Ralli, Turku
5) 14.-15.6. SM Pohjanmaa Ralli, Seinäjoki
6) 23.-24.8. Future SM-ralli, Lahti
7) 4.-5.10. SM Ralli Kitee, Kitee

Social media