Facebook Twitter Email Pinterest


The Finnish Rally Championship is a premium Finnish motorsport series and it is also highly acclaimed internationally. In 2022 it includes in total of seven events: three in the winter, two in the summer and two in the autumn.

See the 2022 calendar here »

The SM(FRC) vehicle classes

Finnish championship titles are awarded separately to drivers, co-drivers and teams and also separately in four-wheel drives and two-wheel drives. There are the following two four-wheel drive vehicle classes and two two-wheel drive vehicle classes in FRC:

SM(FRC)1 or Rally2: FIA Rally2/R5, FIN R 4WD, WRC-2002 

SM(FRC)2 or Production4: N, FIN N 4WD, Rally2 Kit, FIN N5, N-Lite

SM(FRC)3 or Rally3: FIA Rally3

SM(FRC)4 or Rally4: R1 ja R2, FIA Rally4, FIA Rally5

SM(FRC)5 or V1600: V1600

Points are awarded by class to all who finish an event. The teams’ championship is decided as follows: a team can run a maximum of two cars that can be in the same class or different classes. Points are calculated by class – more information about this is available in the FRC Sporting Regulations.

Suomi Cup

Suomi Cup is contested in the same events as the Finnish Rally Championship. 

Class SC1: FIN R 4WD, R-Lite 
Class SC2: Group F up to 2550 cc, Group Pro F up to 3050 cc

WRC cars

There is a specific class for new WRC and RRC cars in all FRC events. It is called class 8 and it also accepts FIA homologated RGT cars – and who knows, we might even see a Porsche 911 or Ferrari on the start line! The new class is hoped to attract works teams to do testing in FRC events. Race fuel is allowed also in this class.

In addition, the event organisers can accept additional classes like the Historic rally classes (surely included in all FRC events), junior classes and Seniors.

Please see the Finnish Rally Championship Regulations: FRC Regulations 2022

Score top 5

1. Emil Lindholm / Reeta Hämäläinen 104 points NHD (R5)
2. Egon Kaur / Silver Simm 80 points Viro (R5)
3. Mikko Heikkilä / Samu Vaaleri 71 points MäntsMK (R5)
4. Teemu Asunmaa / Ville Mannisenmäki 69 points Alavuden UA (R5)
5. Aleksi Röyhkiö / Antti Haapala 56 points PR-Racing (R5)

< See all >

Calendar 2022

1) 14.-15.1. Arctic Lapland Rally, Rovaniemi
2) 4.-5.2. Auto Sorsa Riihimäki-Ralli, Riihimäki
3) 4.-5.3. SM Ralli, Kuopio
4) 13.-14.5. SM Mad-Croc Länsirannikon Ralli, Turku
5) 17.-18.6. SM Pohjanmaa Ralli, Seinäjoki (FIA ERT)
6) 26.-27.8. SM Ralli, Mikkeli
7) 30.9.-1.10. SM O.K. Auto-Ralli, Kouvola

Social media