Facebook Twitter Email Pinterest

Lindholm best on gravel

07.06.2003 / Lindholm best on gravel

The summer season of Finnish Rally Championship started in Joensuu last weekend. The fastest on gravel was Sebastian Lindholm with his Peugeot 206 WRC. Lindholm, the champion of 2002 succeded to leave Tuohino behind already on the second stage of the event, as he took 18 seconds lead.

The Finnish Rally Championship was last time driven in Joensuu six years ago. The difficult and for most of the drivers also unknown roads demanded a lot. For example Jouni Ampuja went out on the fourth stage. Kaj Kuistila, who introduced his new Ford Focus WRC in this event, was suffering from brake problems and had to retire after the third stage.

At the finish Lindholms lead to second, Janne Tuohino, was already 36,8 seconds. - The rally went totally without problems. I was a bit careful on the first stage, but it was also the slippiest stages. I did very well on the second, said Lindholm. - This was an important victory, as now we both (him and Tuohino) have two wins and both have equal chances for the championship. - We had problems with the pace notes, said Tuohino. - It caused some disturbance and I had no chance to fight with Lindholm.

Third in gr A was Jari Viita, Ford Focus WRC. Winner of gr N was Jarkko Miettinen/ Mitsubishi Lancer, although the best points went to Marko Uutela, as Miettinen has not entered the Championship. Classes under 2-litres: winner gr N was Timo Menpää /Honda Civic Type R and gf A Janne Vähämiko, VW Golf. Please check the results: http://www.mantta.fi/yritykset/tenab/v2003/030607y.htm And photos from address: http://www.akk-motorsport.fi/rallism/

Pisteet top 5

1. Teemu Asunmaa / Ville Mannisenmäki 122 pistettä Alavuden UA (Rally2)
2. Jari Huttunen / Antti Haapala 120 pistettä KiuUA (R5)
3. Lauri Joona / Tuukka Shemeikka 119 pistettä SAU (Rally2)
4. Juha Salo / Kristian Temonen 119 pistettä Karkkilan UA (Rally2)
5. Roope Korhonen / Anssi Viinikka 51 pistettä LMM (R5)

< Katso kaikki >

Kalenteri 2024

1) 12.-13.1. SM Auto Sorsa Riihimäki-Ralli, Riihimäki
2) 1.-3.2. 59. Arctic Lapland Rally, Rovaniemi
3) 8.-9.3. SM Tuuri Ralli, Alavus
4) 24.-25.5. SM Mad-Croc Länsirannikon Ralli, Turku
5) 14.-15.6. SM Pohjanmaa Ralli, Seinäjoki
6) 23.-24.8. SM Ralli Lahti, Lahti
7) 4.-5.10. SM Ralli Kitee, Kitee

SM-sarja sosiaalisessa mediassa