Facebook Twitter Email Pinterest

Juuso Pykälistö Victorious in Laukaa

14.03.2005 / Juuso Pykälistö Victorious in Laukaa

Peurunkaralli, driven in Laukaa on March 12, marked the end of the so called winter season of the Finnish Rally Championship. The man of the day was Juuso Pykälistö who scored top times on three of the six special stages with his Ford Focus WRC. Pykälistö won Group A, and the overall competition, by 11.8 seconds taking home full Championship points and regaining his lead in the standings.

Jouni Ampuja who also drives a Ford Focus WRC was content with his second place after some tyre trouble and small mistakes along the way. Third was Kristian Sohlberg with his new Mitsubishi Lancer WRC step2, eventhough he lost the sixth gear already on stage 2.

The winner of the previous rally in Mikkeli, Kosti Katajamäki, suffered a tyre puncture on stage 4, which eventually caused him to have an off before the service break. Katajamäki was running second at the time but finished a disappointing tenth.

Matthew Wilson of Great Britain finished 11th after spending a good 15 minutes getting his Ford Focus WRC out of a snow bank on stage 2.

Group N over 2000cc

Juha Salo continued his dominance in this group with his Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8. Salo took the lead after the first stage and held it throughout the entire day setting fastest times on every stage. Jari Ketomaa, driving a Subaru Impreza WRX finished second, 13 seconds behind Salo. Third was Mitsubishi driver Janne Vähämiko, who has so far scored points from every round of the Finnish Rally Championship this season.

Group N upto 2000cc

There was a new name on the top of the list in this group when Joonas Lindroos won Peurunkaralli with his Honda Civic Type R. Lindroos was running in second place on the final stage when the leader, Marko Mänty, spun into a snow bank. Second was Ville Hautamäki, 20.9 seconds behind Lindroos and third Ailu Magga. The only Renault driver in this group and the winner of the previous round in Mikkeli, Kalle Pinomäki, had to retire.

Final official results at http://www.mantta.fi/yritykset/tenab/v2005/050312y.htm
Championship Standings at http://www.akk-motorsport.fi/rallism/english/pist_engl/

The next round of the Finnish Rally Championship is, Waltikka-ralli in Valkeakoski
on June 18.

Pisteet top 5

1. Roope Korhonen / Anssi Viinikka 88 pistettä LMM (Rally2)
2. Teemu Asunmaa / Ville Mannisenmäki 75 pistettä AlavUA (Rally2)
3. Benjamin Korhola / Sebastian Virtanen 74 pistettä VihUA (Rally2)
4. Anssi Rytkönen / Mikael Korhonen 65 pistettä KoMoKe (R5)
5. Niclas Grönholm / Kristian Temonen 49 pistettä EMSC (Rally2)

< Katso kaikki >

Kalenteri 2024

1) 12.-13.1. SM Auto Sorsa Riihimäki-Ralli, Riihimäki
2) 1.-3.2. 59. Arctic Lapland Rally, Rovaniemi
3) 8.-9.3. SM Tuuri Ralli, Alavus
4) 24.-25.5. SM Mad-Croc Länsirannikon Ralli, Turku
5) 14.-15.6. SM Pohjanmaa Ralli, Seinäjoki
6) 23.-24.8. Future SM-ralli, Lahti
7) 4.-5.10. Fixus SM Ralli Kitee, Kitee

SM-sarja sosiaalisessa mediassa